Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Francine Rivers returns with this sweeping Western Romance set during the fervour of the Gold Rush. A must-read for fans of Redeeming Love.

  • Francine Rivers' newest book is perfect for fans of Redeeming Love

  • The Lady's Mine takes you back to the world of Western Romance

  • Set during a gold-rush, discover a story of love and finding what is really precious

  • Author

    Francine Rivers

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Tyndale House Publishers

  • Published

    February 2022

Read full description
Look inside image

Today's Price

£8.99

Save 31%


12 In Stock - Order before 7:30pm for same day dispatch


  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

The Lady's Mine

Today's Price £8.99


Frequently Bought Together

Add both to basket for £20.25 and save £5.23

You Might Also Like...


Product Description

A delightful new western romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Redeeming Love

New York Times bestselling author Francine Rivers returns to the California frontier in this sweeping, romantic tale of a displaced New England suffragette, a former Union soldier disinherited by his Southern family, and the town they join forces to save.

1875. When Kathryn Walsh arrives in tiny Calvada, a mining town nestled in the Sierra Nevadas, falling in love is the farthest thing from her mind. Banished from Boston by her wealthy stepfather, she has come to claim an inheritance from the uncle she never knew: a defunct newspaper office on a main street overflowing with brothels and saloons, and a seemingly worthless mine. Moved by the oppression of the local miners and their families, Kathryn decides to relaunch her uncle’s newspaper—and then finds herself in the middle of a maelstrom, pitted against Calvada’s most powerful men. But Kathryn intends to continue to say—and publish—whatever she pleases, especially when she knows she’s right.

Matthias Beck, owner of a local saloon and hotel, has a special interest in the new lady in town. He instantly recognizes C. T. Walsh’s same tenacity in the beautiful and outspoken redhead—and knows all too well how dangerous that family trait can be. While Kathryn may be right about Calvada’s problems, her righteousness could also get her killed. But when the handsome hotelier keeps finding himself on the same side of the issues as the opinionated Miss Walsh, Matthias’s restless search for purpose becomes all about answering the call of his heart.

Everyone may be looking to strike it rich in this lawless boomtown, but it’s a love more precious than gold that will ultimately save them all.

Specification

  • Author

    Francine Rivers

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Tyndale House Publishers

  • Published

    February 2022

  • Weight

    567g

  • Page Count

    464

  • Dimensions

    152 x 228 x 43 mm

  • ISBN

    9781496463104

  • ISBN-10

    1496463102

  • Eden Code

    5638754

More Information

  • Author/Creator: Francine Rivers

  • ISBN: 9781496463104

  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers

  • Release Date: February 2022

  • Weight: 567g

  • Dimensions: 152 x 228 x 43 mm

  • Eden Code: 5638754


Reviews

4.4 (5)

Average rating of 4.4 from 5 reviews

Write Review

Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed