Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5


Mark Of The Lion Series Boxed Set

Three volume boxed set [Paperback]

by Francine Rivers

Average rating of5.0from (2)reviews

All three of Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion books are collected here as the perfect gift for lovers of engaging historical fiction.

  • Want a book series to get lost in?

  • The Mark Of The Lion books set in the Roman empire tell of freedom, love, and purpose

  • Perfect for anyone wanting to explore the past through moving characters and vivid scenes

  • Author

    Francine Rivers

  • Book Format


  • Publisher

    Tyndale House Publishers

  • Published

    February 2005

Read full description

Today's Price


Save 13%

Free delivery icon

Free UK Delivery

Only 9 In Stock - Order before 7:30pm for same day dispatch

  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Mark Of The Lion Series Boxed Set

Today's Price £34.25

Product Description

The complete 3-book historical Christian fiction series by the New York Times bestselling author of Redeeming Love and The Masterpiece.

Travel to first-century Rome in this classic series and discover what has inspired millions of readers worldwide. The three books in the Mark of the Lion series are packaged in a giftable boxed set.

A Voice in the Wind, the first book in the trilogy, introduces readers to Hadassah, a young Jewish girl captured and sold into slavery but still holding firm to her faith in God. Though torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, Hadassah becomes a shining beacon of light in the darkness and depravity around her.

In An Echo in the Darkness, Marcus, a wealthy Roman aristocrat touched by Hadassah’s sincere belief, begins to wonder if there’s more to this life. As he continues to search for meaning and faith, he is led by a whispering voice from the past that could set him free from the darkness of his soul.

The trilogy concludes with As Sure as the Dawn, which follows Atretes, the high chief of a Germanic tribe who fought as a gladiator and won his freedom. As Atretes sets out to return home with his infant son, only one thing stands in his way: Rizpah, a Christian widow who has cared for the baby since his birth.

All three books in this latest Collection include a preface from Francine Rivers and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use.


  • Author

    Francine Rivers

  • Book Format


  • Publisher

    Tyndale House Publishers

  • Published

    February 2005

  • Weight


  • Page Count


  • Dimensions

    154 x 232 x 112 mm

  • ISBN


  • ISBN-10


  • Eden Code


More Information

  • Author/Creator: Francine Rivers

  • ISBN: 9780842339520

  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers

  • Release Date: February 2005

  • Weight: 1732g

  • Dimensions: 154 x 232 x 112 mm

  • Eden Code: 102379


5.0 (2)

Average rating of 5.0 from 2 reviews

Write Review

1 year ago


An excellent fictional series of an historical nature giving understanding of life for the early Christian church.

Clive Jones

Clive Jones


7 years ago

Francine Rivers- The Mark of the Lion trilogy

I found this series of books riveting and prompted me to read similar books. I was lent these books through a friend and I was hooked from the first book. Rivers captures ancient Rome accurately and with brutal passion. This is certainly a page turner and you get to empathise with the characters strongly with their fight to stay true to their Christian faith. Read the books first and pass on to a friend to borrow.

Sarah Haines

Sarah Haines


Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed