Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

The Transmigrant

[Hardback]

by Saare Duarte Kristi Saare Duarte

    • Author

      Saare Duarte Kristi Saare Duarte

    • Book Format

      Hardcover

    • Publisher

      Conspicuum Press

    • Published

      November 2021

      Read full description

      Today's Price

      £18.24

      Save 17%

      Free delivery icon

      Free UK Delivery


      Available - Usually dispatched within 4 days


      • Paypal
      • Google Pay
      • Apple Pay
      • Visa
      • Mastercard
      • Amex

      The Transmigrant

      Today's Price £18.24


      Frequently Bought Together

      Add both to basket for £28.67 and save £4.31


      Product Description

      A CAPTIVATING, POWERFUL NOVEL THAT HUMANIZES JESUS IN A SENSITIVE AND DELICATE WAY.

      Twelve-year-old Yeshua may be uneducated, but he burns with a passionate love for God. And he thrills his audience at the Jerusalem Temple when the Holy Spirit speaks through him. The priests, however, are not amused. Who does he think he is? Because a carpenter's son can never join their divine ranks. Humiliated by their dismissal and consumed by his unattainable dream of becoming a Rabbi, Yeshua's life seems doomed.

      Until one day, when a Buddhist pilgrim invites him along on a journey across the Silk Road. In the Himalayan foothills and the far reaches of India, Yeshua studies Jainism, Buddhism, and Hinduism. But wherever he goes, he faces the same authoritarian hierarchies, and he is always forced to leave. Isolated and alone in his quest, will Yeshua ever find the reverence he seeks?

      A mesmerizing, inspirational story about the undocumented years of Jesus. Kristi Saare Duarte masterfully incorporates threads of spiritual insight to create a compelling portrait of the man who became known as Christ. The narrative traces his evolution from adolescence, where he navigates physical desires and romantic experiences, to enlightened mastery.

      Stunning and deeply touching, this unique novel provokes both conversation and meditation for fans of The Prophet, The Celestine Prophecy, and The Alchemist.

      AWARDS

      International Book Award - 2018 - Religious Fiction (Gold)

      Nautilus Book Awards - 2017 - Fiction (Silver)

      Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY) - 2018 - Religious Fiction (Bronze)

      Finalist: Foreword INDIE Book of the Year Award - 2017 - Religious Fiction

      Finalist: Next Generation Indie Book Awards - 2018 - Religious Fiction

      Finalist: National Indie Excellence Awards - 2018 - Religious Fiction

      REVIEWS:

      "Quite possibly, a more accurate rendering of the journey that Jesus Christ undertook. . . an invitation to see a different perspective."

      - Writers Inspiring Change

      The author artfully concocts a less self-possessed Jesus, still grasping for a sense of his life's mission. She delves into his youthful worldly longings and the romantic experiences he has before his ministry. Captivating and powerfully related account of Jesus's early years.

      - Kirkus Reviews

      An account that is very human and divine in nature, in moving language that provokes both conversation and meditation. Well-researched, focused, credible, and inspirational historical fiction!

      - Historical Novel Society

      A beautiful story, deeply touching and very inspirational. Filled with vivid descriptions and emotionally charged passages; the author fills the senses with sounds, sights, and smells. It will transport readers to endearing spiritual climates.

      - Reader's Favorite

      Brilliant. An inspired narrative that humanizes Jesus in a way we have not seen since Hermann Hesse's tale of the Buddha, Siddhartha, or Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet. A detailed alternative history for the open-minded reader.

      - PAUL DAVIDS, Writer/Producer/Director of Jesus in India (NBCUniversal)

      Specification

      • Author

        Saare Duarte Kristi Saare Duarte

      • Book Format

        Hardcover

      • Publisher

        Conspicuum Press

      • Published

        November 2021

      • Weight

        573g

      • Dimensions

        153 x 229 x 20 mm

      • ISBN

        9780997180770

      • ISBN-10

        0997180773

      • Eden Code

        5646322

      More Information

      • Author/Creator: Saare Duarte Kristi Saare Duarte

      • ISBN: 9780997180770

      • Publisher: Conspicuum Press

      • Release Date: November 2021

      • Weight: 573g

      • Dimensions: 153 x 229 x 20 mm

      • Eden Code: 5646322


      Product Q+A

      Ask a Question

      Recently Viewed