Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Jesus in Me

Experiencing the Holy Spirit as a Constant Companion [Paperback]

by Anne Graham Lotz

Average rating of4.9from (8)reviews

In Jesus in Me, Anne Graham Lotz draws on her rich biblical knowledge as well as her personal story--including her recent cancer diagnosis--to help us understand who the Holy Spirit is.

  • For fans of Anne Graham Lotz and Billy Graham

  • Anne Graham Lotz helps us understand the Holy Spirit's role in our lives.

  • Discover how to better love and rely on the Holy Spirit--and embrace how much He loves you.

  • Author

    Anne Graham Lotz

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Authentic

  • Published

    October 2019

Read full description
Look inside image

Today's Price

£8.79

Save 12%


Only 4 In Stock - Order before 7:30pm for same day dispatch


  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Jesus in Me

Today's Price £8.79


Frequently Bought Together

Add both to basket for £26.02 and save £1.96


Product Description

The internationally recognized Bible teacher and daughter of Billy Graham unpacks key biblical truths wrapped in personal insights to reveal how the presence of the Holy Spirit shapes the daily life of a Jesus follower.

In Jesus in Me, Anne Graham Lotz draws on her rich biblical knowledge as well as her personal story--including her recent cancer diagnosis--to help us understand that the Holy Spirit is not a magic genie, a flame of fire, or a vague feeling. He is a Person who prays for us, guides us in our relationships and decisions, comforts us in pain, and stays by our side at all times. In this seminal teaching, she explores seven key aspects of the Holy Spirit that will revolutionize how you understand and relate to this vital third Person in the Trinity.

As Anne writes, "One of my deepest, richest joys has been discovering by experience who the Holy Spirit is in every step of my life's journey. Each name that He has been given--Helper, Comforter, Advocate, Intercessor, Counselor, Strengthener, and Standby--reveals another aspect of His beautiful character and has provoked in me a deep love for the One who is my constant Companion...Jesus in me."

Discover how to better love and rely on the person of the Holy Spirit--and embrace how much He loves you.

Introduction: Experiencing the Holy Spirit as a Constant Companion

Part One: Loving the Person of the Holy Spirit

1. Our Helper

2. Our Comforter

3. Our Advocate

4. Our Intercessor

5. Our Counselor

6. Our Strengthener

7. Our Standby

Part Two: Enjoying the Presence of the Holy Spirit

8. His Presence in Eternity

9. His Presence in History

10. His Presence in Humanity

Part Three: Relying on the Power of the Holy Spirit

11. His Power to Transform

12. His Power to Transform You and Me

13. His Power to Transform Others

Part Four: Embracing the Purpose of the Holy Spirit

4. He Quickens Us

15. He Guides Us

16. He Ignites Us

17. He Shapes Us

18. He Equips Us

Part Five: Living by the Precepts of the Holy Spirit

19. His Precepts Are True

20. His Precepts Are Trustworthy

Part Six: Reflecting the Purity of the Holy Spirit

21. His Purity Is Exemplified in Jesus

22. His Purity Is Beautified in Us

23. His Purity Is Magnified in Us

Part Seven: Trusting in the Providence of the Holy Spirit

24. Trust in His Pledge

25. Trust in His Seal

26. Trust in His Understanding

27. Trust in His Prayers

Conclusion: The Unwavering Focus of the Holy Spirit: Jesus

Appendix A. Learning How to Hear the Holy Spirit’s Whispers When You Read Your Bible

Appendix B. Learning How to Be Filled—and Stay Filled—with the Holy Spirit

Appendix C. A Self-Examination of Personal Sin

Appendix D. Gifts of the Spirit

With Gratitude to My Families

Notes

Anne Graham Lotz, called “the best preacher in the family” by her father, Billy Graham, is an international speaker and the best-selling, award-winning author of numerous books, including Just Give Me Jesus. The New York Times named Anne one of the five most influential evangelists of her generation. She’s been profiled on 60 Minutes and has appeared on programs such as Larry King Live, Today, and The Sean Hannity Show. Anne is the president of AnGeL Ministries in Raleigh, North Carolina, and the former chairperson for the National Day of Prayer.

Specification

  • Author

    Anne Graham Lotz

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Authentic

  • Published

    October 2019

  • Weight

    380g

  • Page Count

    240

  • Dimensions

    140 x 216 x 17 mm

  • ISBN

    9781788931113

  • ISBN-10

    1788931114

  • Eden Code

    5068349

More Information

  • Author/Creator: Anne Graham Lotz

  • ISBN: 9781788931113

  • Publisher: Authentic

  • Release Date: October 2019

  • Weight: 380g

  • Dimensions: 140 x 216 x 17 mm

  • Eden Code: 5068349


Reviews

4.9 (8)

Average rating of 4.9 from 8 reviews

Write Review

6 months ago

Highly recommended

A very encouraging book, written from many challenging experiences in the life of the author. Truly helpful for any seeking a deeper walk with God, a real blessing.

Patricia Black

Patricia Black

Customer

1 year ago

Fantastic

Fantastic book

Regiane Nunes

Regiane Nunes

Customer

Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed