Love in a Broken Vessel Paperback

Hosea's Love for Gomer and God's for His people

by Mesu Andrews;


Stock available

 


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View

For fans of Francine Rivers, Mesu Andrews latest book retells the Hosea & Gomer in this emotionally charged novel

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £9.86
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More
Product Bundles
This item is available as part of the following bundle
Mesu Andews Value Pack for £21.50 Saving you £5.47

Love in a Broken Vessel

Full Product Description

In Mesu Andrews' third biblical novel, the author applies her dedication to research, compassion for her subject and gift as a storyteller to the Old Testament marriage between the prophet Hosea and his twice redeemed, wayward wife, Gomer. Hosea is told by God not only to preach a message of forgiveness and restoration, but to live it out - no matter what the cost. This retold and heart-rending story helps renew its truth for expereinced Bible readers, and introduce meaningful stories to readers new to faith, the Bible and Christian themed romantic/historical fiction.

Proving the relationship between God and his disobedient people, Hosea marries a known prostitute, giving her a home, children and restoring her to repectability. And when Gomer slides back into her old ways, Hosea demonstrates God's relentless love by pursuing his wife and buying her back - again. To this passionate story, Andrews adds her own historical detail and the complexities of human relationships.  With her potent combination of in-depth research and masterful storytelling, Mesu Andrews brings to life a complex and fascinating biblical story of the power of love and forgiveness in the face of utter betrayal, and applies it's lessons to our relationships with eachother, and with God, today.

Love in a Broken Vessel by Mesu Andrews was published by Baker in April 2013 and is our 22392nd best seller. The ISBN for Love in a Broken Vessel is 9780800721695.

Reviews of Love in a Broken Vessel

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Associated Articles

Take a peek at some articles related to Love in a Broken Vessel.

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Love in a Broken Vessel.

Related Departments

This product is also listed in the following departments:

Related Products

Love's Sacred Song

£9.44
You Save £0.55

Love Amid the Ashes

£9.44
You Save £0.55

If you like this you may also like...

Love's Sacred Song

£9.44
You Save £0.55

Love Amid the Ashes

£9.44
You Save £0.55

The Pharaoh's Daughter

£9.15
You Save £0.84

Publisher's Description

An epic journey of intimacy, rejection, betrayal... and hope

God gives Hosea a difficult command-marry a prostitute in order to show God’s people the nature and depth of His love for Israel. When Hosea goes to Israel to proclaim the Lord’s message, the woman God directs him to marry turns out to be his childhood friend Gomer. He finds her broken and abused, unwilling to trust Hosea or his God. But when marrying Hosea becomes her only means of escape, Gomer does what she’s good at-she survives. Can Hosea’s love for God and God’s love for Israel restore Gomer’s broken spirit?

With her powerful combination of in-depth research and masterful storytelling, Mesu Andrews brings to life one of the most complex and fascinating stories of love and forgiveness in the face of utter betrayal.

Praise for Mesu Andrews

“Andrews’s research shines through on every page as she delves deeply into the cultural, historical, and biblical records to create this fascinating and multilayered tale.”-CBA Retailers + Resources on Love Amid the Ashes

“Andrews weaves a beautiful tale and takes readers to an ancient Jerusalem rich with history and customs and a culture that struggles to follow the one true God. This novel is well researched and well told.”-RT Book Reviews, 4½ stars, on Love’s Sacred Song

“Andrews breathes life into her characters.”-Library Journal on Love’s Sacred Song

Mesu Andrews is the author of Love Amid the Ashes and Love’s Sacred Song. Winner of the 2012 ECPA award for Best New Author, she is an active speaker who has devoted herself to passionate and intense study of Scripture. Harnessing her deep understanding and love for God’s Word, Andrews brings the biblical world vividly alive for her readers. She lives in Washington.

Endorsements

“Andrews’s research shines through on every page as she delves deeply into the cultural, historical, and biblical records to create this fascinating and multilayered tale.” - CBA Retailers + Resources on Love Amid the Ashes.

“Andrews weaves a beautiful tale and takes readers to an ancient Jerusalem rich with history and customs and a culture that struggles to follow the one true God. This novel is well researched and well told.” - RT Book Reviews, 4½ stars, on Love’s Sacred Song

“Andrews breathes life into her characters.” - Library Journal on Love’s Sacred Song.

Mesu Andrews

Mesu Andrews is the author of Love Amid the Ashes and Love’s Sacred Song. Winner of the 2012 ECPA award for Best New Author, she is an active speaker who has devoted herself to passionate and intense study of Scripture. Harnessing her deep understanding and love for God’s Word, Andrews brings the biblical world vividly alive for her readers. She lives in Washington.

Featured Video

Samples of this Book

Specifications

Details for Love in a Broken Vessel

Page last updated 5th June 2015
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherBaker (April 2013)
Weight522g
Number of Pages432
Thickness30 mm
Height216 mm
Width140 mm
ISBN9780800721695
ISBN-100800721691
Product Code4055829
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer