Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Love in a Broken Vessel

Hosea's Love for Gomer and God's for His people [Paperback]

by Mesu Andrews

For fans of Francine Rivers, Mesu Andrews latest book retells the story of Hosea & Gomer in this emotionally charged novel

    • Author

      Mesu Andrews

    • Book Format

      Paperback

    • Publisher

      Baker Publishing Group

    • Published

      April 2013

    Read full description
    Look inside image

    Today's Price

    £12.56

    Free delivery icon

    Free UK Delivery


    Only 3 In Stock - Order before 7:30pm for same day dispatch


    • Paypal
    • Google Pay
    • Apple Pay
    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • Amex

    Love in a Broken Vessel

    Today's Price £12.56



    Product Description

    In Mesu Andrews' third biblical novel, the author applies her dedication to research, compassion for her subject and gift as a storyteller to the Old Testament marriage between the prophet Hosea and his twice redeemed, wayward wife, Gomer. Hosea is told by God not only to preach a message of forgiveness and restoration, but to live it out - no matter what the cost. This retold and heart-rending story helps renew its truth for expereinced Bible readers, and introduce meaningful stories to readers new to faith, the Bible and Christian themed romantic/historical fiction.

    Proving the relationship between God and his disobedient people, Hosea marries a known prostitute, giving her a home, children and restoring her to repectability. And when Gomer slides back into her old ways, Hosea demonstrates God's relentless love by pursuing his wife and buying her back - again. To this passionate story, Andrews adds her own historical detail and the complexities of human relationships. With her potent combination of in-depth research and masterful storytelling, Mesu Andrews brings to life a complex and fascinating biblical story of the power of love and forgiveness in the face of utter betrayal, and applies it's lessons to our relationships with eachother, and with God, today.

    Mesu Andrews is the author of Love Amid the Ashes and Love’s Sacred Song. Winner of the 2012 ECPA award for Best New Author, she is an active speaker who has devoted herself to passionate and intense study of Scripture. Harnessing her deep understanding and love for God’s Word, Andrews brings the biblical world vividly alive for her readers. She lives in Washington.

    An epic journey of intimacy, rejection, betrayal... and hope

    God gives Hosea a difficult command-marry a prostitute in order to show God’s people the nature and depth of His love for Israel. When Hosea goes to Israel to proclaim the Lord’s message, the woman God directs him to marry turns out to be his childhood friend Gomer. He finds her broken and abused, unwilling to trust Hosea or his God. But when marrying Hosea becomes her only means of escape, Gomer does what she’s good at-she survives. Can Hosea’s love for God and God’s love for Israel restore Gomer’s broken spirit?

    With her powerful combination of in-depth research and masterful storytelling, Mesu Andrews brings to life one of the most complex and fascinating stories of love and forgiveness in the face of utter betrayal.

    Praise for Mesu Andrews

    “Andrews’s research shines through on every page as she delves deeply into the cultural, historical, and biblical records to create this fascinating and multilayered tale.”-CBA Retailers + Resources on Love Amid the Ashes

    “Andrews weaves a beautiful tale and takes readers to an ancient Jerusalem rich with history and customs and a culture that struggles to follow the one true God. This novel is well researched and well told.”-RT Book Reviews, 4½ stars, on Love’s Sacred Song

    “Andrews breathes life into her characters.”-Library Journal on Love’s Sacred Song

    Mesu Andrews is the author of Love Amid the Ashes and Love’s Sacred Song. Winner of the 2012 ECPA award for Best New Author, she is an active speaker who has devoted herself to passionate and intense study of Scripture. Harnessing her deep understanding and love for God’s Word, Andrews brings the biblical world vividly alive for her readers. She lives in Washington.

    Specification

    • Author

      Mesu Andrews

    • Book Format

      Paperback

    • Publisher

      Baker Publishing Group

    • Published

      April 2013

    • Weight

      523g

    • Page Count

      432

    • Dimensions

      143 x 214 x 31 mm

    • ISBN

      9780800721695

    • ISBN-10

      0800721691

    • Eden Code

      4055829

    More Information

    • Author/Creator: Mesu Andrews

    • ISBN: 9780800721695

    • Publisher: Baker Publishing Group

    • Release Date: April 2013

    • Weight: 523g

    • Dimensions: 143 x 214 x 31 mm

    • Eden Code: 4055829


    Reviews

    (1)

    Average rating of 0.0 from 1 reviews

    Write Review

    Product Q+A

    Ask a Question

    Recently Viewed