Dust and Glory Paperback

Daily Bible readings from Ash Wednesday to Easter Day

by David Runcorn;

In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Monday 24 September?

Order within 12 hours and 54 minutes for delivery on Monday 24 September when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

BRF's 2016 Lent book is designed as a companion for thoughtful & curious travellers throughout the 40 days

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £6.99
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Dust and Glory

Full Product Description

  • New to Lent Studies?
  • This devotional offers a journey through the Bible, assuming no prior knowledge
  • You'll find ways of reading the Bible that bring insight and enlightenment
BRF's 2016 Lent book is designed as a companion for thoughtful and curious travellers, with a daily Bible verse or short passage leading into reflection on some aspect of human life and faith.

Written by bestselling author and respected spiritual guide David Runcorn, the book's approach is exploratory rather than prescriptive, provoking questions rather than offering answers. It does not assume too much Bible knowledge, so that the style feels welcoming to those on the edge of committed faith or church, as well as BRF's to established Lent book audience.

Lent is one of the three forty-day 'seasons' in the Church's year, besides Advent and the period from Easter to Pentecost. The name itself, Lent, derives from an ancient word meaning 'spring' or 'long', referring to the time of year when days are beginning to lengthen and the world is turning from winter cold and dark to the warmth and promise of spring. During this time, the Church calls us to a special period of prayer, self-examination and teaching - and this book has been written to accompany you through that period, a time of turning from winter to spring, from death to life.

Dust and Glory by David Runcorn was published by BRF in November 2015 and is our 14135th best seller. The ISBN for Dust and Glory is 9780857463579.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Dust and Glory

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Dust and Glory.



Ash Wednesday to Saturday



Shutting the door

One thing necessary

Week 1 - Becoming Who I Am

Do not be afraid

The deserted place

Who are you?

Dust that dreams

Call me bitter

First named terms

Make it all gift

Week 2 - The Compass of Our Excitement

In the breaking of the bread

Lead us into temptation

From the far country

The unlived life

The prodigal father

The playground of prayer

Being present

Week 3 - In the Midst of Life

Glorious scars

Snakes and doves

Living in peace

Taking sides

Being human

Every bush is burning

The wiles of the devil

Week 4 - Hidden and Revealed

Holy laughter

Building plans

Do no judge

Time enough

The eye of the storm

On not knowing

With unveiled face

Week 5 - Habits, Reflexes and Responses







The Saturday People

Week 6 - In the Shadow of the Cross

Choosing freedom

Why this waste?

Outside the city

Take up your cross

Do you understand what I have done?

When God is torn from God

Descending to the dead

Losing and finding

Questions for group discussion



Details for Dust and Glory

Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherBRF (November 2015)
Number of Pages176
Thickness9 mm
Height198 mm
Width130 mm
Product Code4265666
Page last updated 6th August 2018
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer