Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5


Where His Light Was


by Kristene DiMarco

Her first solo album with Bethel, Kristene DiMarco follows on from her role in Starlight with this bright, joyful album of contemporary worship.

  • For fans of Bethel's 'Starlight' and 'You Make Me Brave' albums

  • This album is a passionate and bright collection of lessons of faith in worship

  • These light songs are a perfect way of living in God's presence

  • Creator

    Kristene DiMarco

  • Format


  • Publisher

    Bethel Music

  • Published

    September 2017

    Read full description

    Today's Price


    Currently out of stock

    • Paypal
    • Google Pay
    • Apple Pay
    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • Amex

    Where His Light Was

    Today's Price £8.98

    Product Description

    A second chance at a first album, Where His Light Was is Kristene Dimarco’s first full-length album since her official move to Bethel Music in 2016. Her song “It It Well” not only featured on Bethel’s You Make Me Brave album, but was by far a standout on the album. So too, on the new ‘Starlight’ album, did Kristene bring passion and heart to an already spectacular release.

    Where His Light Was, then, is a much anticipated release. A new season in Kristene’s worship, the album brings a different sound and voice to today’s Christian music: one that sets it eyes not just on God’s power, but on his light.

    Here, Kristene Dimarco has set out to show that worship can be light-of-foot, yet still be moving and able to resonate with the cries and shouts of your heart. Her tender voice moves from song to song with a conviction that being in faith is being in light. Songs like the lead single “Hope is Alive” remind you that above the bad news, worries and anxieties of life, God is always there. A light ahead, to which we only need to raise our head.

    The other 10 tracks of Where His Light Was all show a path to living in the light. Whether that’s reminding you trust God in ‘Take Courage’, or calling you back to the intimacy of pure praising God in ‘I Just Wanna Worship’.

    All of this album is here to encourage you to be confident in your belief, passionate in praise, and safe in God’s presence.

    More than Kristene’s own journey of faith over the past 10 years, Where His Light Was is a message for all believers who feel lost, in the darkness, or like they have lost the fiery passion they once had. It’s a message that all is not lost.

    A message that a life in Christ is a life alive.

    A life spent in the light.

    Worship leader and songwriter Kristene DiMarco turns a new page with the release of her vibrant album Where His Light Was.

    This project marks her first release as an artist with Bethel Music and her fourth career release to date.

    For Kristene this album stands as a beacon representing life lessons and revelation uncovered across the last 10 years of her life. Penned into 11 songs the album's axis is one of remembrance; exploring the way God illuminates our past and difficult seasons when we encounter His perspective and hear His voice.

    The album is bright and carefree yet rich in meaning; articulated as one who has apprehended clarity through choosing to face fear head on. DiMarco's vocals are in one moment tender and nuanced and full of conviction and resolve in the next.

    The anthemic "Hope is Alive" centres around Jesus' resurrection as the One not only alive but now alive in us as the hope of glory. Inspired by the story of Jehoshaphat in 2 Chronicles 20 "Take Courage" (featured on Bethel Music's Starlight) reminds believers that seasons of waiting are not in vain and that the Lord truly fights on our behalf. The piano-driven ballad "I Just Wanna Worship" is a thankful heart cry for closer communion with Jesus. "No Victim" is a song of newfound identity and what Romans 12 means by a renewed mind;

    'I am who He says I am He is who He says He is / I'm defined by all His promises shaped by every word He says.'

    Where His Light Was imparts confidence in worshipers to recognize our redemptive hope-filled God as the lamp to our feet and the light to our path.


    • Creator

      Kristene DiMarco

    • Format


    • Publisher

      Bethel Music

    • Published

      September 2017

    • Weight


    • Dimensions

      125 x 127 x 8 mm

    • ISBN


    • Eden Code


    More Information

    • ISBN: 0714929845450

    • Publisher: Bethel Music

    • Release Date: September 2017

    • Weight: 69g

    • Dimensions: 125 x 127 x 8 mm

    • Eden Code: 4537986

    Product Q+A

    Ask a Question

    Recently Viewed