Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5


Holy Living Series: Discernment


by Elaine Heath

    • Author

      Elaine Heath

    • Book Format


    • Publisher

      Abingdon Press

    • Published

      August 2019

      Read full description

      Today's Price


      Save 13%

      Free delivery icon

      Free UK Delivery

      Available - Order before 2:30pm for same day dispatch

      • Paypal
      • Google Pay
      • Apple Pay
      • Visa
      • Mastercard
      • Amex

      Holy Living Series: Discernment

      Today's Price £11.49

      Product Description

      'While physical training has some value, training in holy living is useful for everything. It has promise for this life now and the life to come.' ~ 1 Timothy 4:8 Christians crave a deeper, more intimate relationship with God. Spiritual disciplines are activities and practices that guide you in your daily walk through life bringing you closer to Christ. They also help you to make a difference in our world. Practicing these spiritual disciplines opens you to God's transforming love and help you experience Holy Living. Many believers are familiar with the fruits of the Spirit Paul wrote about in his letter to the Galatians: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Discernment is a contemplative practice that opens us to these gifts. It offers us the capacity to see more clearly and touch the depth of our holy existence here on earth. This book introduces us to this ancient practice and helps us discover how practicing it can lead us to moments in which we sense meaning and purpose in our lives by desiring what God desires and embodying the love that is God. This is one of series of eight books. Each book in this series introduces a spiritual practice, suggests way of living the practice daily, and provides opportunities to grow personally and in a faith community with others who engage with the practice. Each book consists of an introduction and four chapters and includes questions for personal reflection and group discussion. Other disciplines studied: Celebration, Confession, Discernment, Neighboring, Simplicity, Study, and Worship.


      • Author

        Elaine Heath

      • Book Format


      • Publisher

        Abingdon Press

      • Published

        August 2019

      • Weight


      • Dimensions

        138 x 214 x 11 mm

      • ISBN


      • ISBN-10


      • Eden Code


      More Information

      • Author/Creator: Elaine Heath

      • ISBN: 9781501877629

      • Publisher: Abingdon Press

      • Release Date: August 2019

      • Weight: 159g

      • Dimensions: 138 x 214 x 11 mm

      • Eden Code: 4954153

      Product Q+A

      Ask a Question

      Recently Viewed