Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Jesus Wants to Save Christians

A Manifesto for the Church in Exile [Paperback]

by Don Golden, Rob Bell

  • For fans of books like Love Wins and Velvet Elvis

  • Rob Bell looks at how Christianity has changed with Western culture

  • You'll find a deep call towards contemplative, incorporeal faith

  • Authors

    Don Golden +1

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    William Collins

  • Published

    August 2012

Read full description

Today's Price

£8.98


Available - Usually dispatched within 3 days


  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Jesus Wants to Save Christians

Today's Price £8.98


Frequently Bought Together

Add both to basket for £21.46 and save £7.52

You Might Also Like...


Product Description

This product is also available in these value bundles

Jesus Wants To Save Christians is Rob Bell's 3rd book, written as a political manifesto to our church which seems to ignore the poverty that surrounds us and focuses on its inside walls.

"A church is not an organization that surveys it's demographic to find out what the market is demanding at this particular moment and then adjusts its strategy to meet that consumer niche." - Rob Bells, taken from Jesus Wants To Save Christians.

Rob's message is like a cool summer's breeze against the prevailing mass marketed hurricanes of the mega church. Highly political and refreshingly honest, this book tells the truth about money - it dehumanises the rich and enslaves the poor.

Making the powerful parallel between Western culture and the Egyptian rule over the Israelites, Rob guides us through Exodus themes found in scripture with his usual conversational style and punchy sentence structure. This book holds an ever growing important message for today's twenty-something's.

After Rob Bell's controversial book 'Love Wins', he has stepped down from leading Mars Hill Church to focus more on touring, writing and speaking. He seeks to communicate to bigger, broader audiences than ever before. Other best-selling Rob Bell titles include 'Sex God', 'Velvet Elvis' and 'Jesus Wants to Save Christians'.

Specification

  • Authors

    Don Golden +1

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    William Collins

  • Published

    August 2012

  • Weight

    198g

  • Page Count

    240

  • Dimensions

    130 x 196 x 18 mm

  • ISBN

    9780007487875

  • ISBN-10

    0007487878

  • Eden Code

    4033980

More Information

  • ISBN: 9780007487875

  • Publisher: William Collins

  • Release Date: August 2012

  • Weight: 198g

  • Dimensions: 130 x 196 x 18 mm

  • Eden Code: 4033980


Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed