Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Winter Fire

Christmas with G.K. Chesterton [Hardback]

by Ryan Whitaker Smith

Winter Fire - A heartwarming Christmas devotional with Chesterton's writings, charming artwork, and traditional recipes.

  • For fans of G.K. Chesterton and Christmas.

  • Find warmth and wisdom during this Christmas.

  • Brings childlike wonder and cherished traditions.

  • Author

    Ryan Whitaker Smith

  • Book Format

    Hardback

  • Publisher

    Moody Publishers

  • Published

    August 2023

Read full description
Look inside image

Today's Price

£17.10

Save 17%

Free delivery icon

Free UK Delivery


Only 1 In Stock - Order before 7:30pm for same day dispatch


  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Winter Fire

Today's Price £17.10



Product Description

It may be because I am silly, but I rather think that, relatively to the rest of the year, I enjoy Christmas more than I did when I was a child. My faith demands that such be the case. The more mature I become the more I need to embrace the joys of the incarnation. The more mature I become, the more I need to be but a child.

– G. K. Chesterton

Experience the warmth of Christmas through the winsome wit and wisdom of beloved writer G. K. Chesterton. This devotional—perfect for the Christmas season—includes selections of Chesterton’s writings, accompanied with commentary, Scripture readings, and reflections.

Be encouraged by Chesterton’s insight, charmed by the Victorian-inspired artwork, and delighted by the traditional English recipes. Make Chesterton’s poetry, short stories, and essays a part of your Christmas tradition!

A festive celebration of childlike wonder, the beautifully illustrated Winter Fire is a unique and meaningful gift.

Specification

  • Author

    Ryan Whitaker Smith

  • Book Format

    Hardback

  • Publisher

    Moody Publishers

  • Published

    August 2023

  • Weight

    478g

  • Page Count

    240

  • Dimensions

    153 x 229 x 18 mm

  • ISBN

    9780802429285

  • ISBN-10

    0802429289

  • Eden Code

    6109529

More Information

  • Author/Creator: Ryan Whitaker Smith

  • ISBN: 9780802429285

  • Publisher: Moody Publishers

  • Release Date: August 2023

  • Weight: 478g

  • Dimensions: 153 x 229 x 18 mm

  • Eden Code: 6109529


Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed