Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5


The Dawn of Redeeming Grace

Daily Devotions for Advent [Paperback]

by Sinclair B. Ferguson

Average rating of5.0from (1)reviews

Taking you through the first two chapters of the Gospel of Matthew, Sinclair B. Ferguson shows the Christmas story as one filled with awe and wonder.

  • An Advent devotional by Sinclair Ferguson

  • Each reflection is rich with depth but easy to approach

  • Be guided to Christmas with a sense of awe

  • Author

    Sinclair B. Ferguson

  • Book Format

    Paperback / softback

  • Publisher

    The Good Book Company

  • Published

    October 2021

Read full description
Look inside image

Today's Price


Save 14%

Currently out of stock

  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

The Dawn of Redeeming Grace

Today's Price £7.70

Product Description

As dawn broke on that first Christmas morning, the sun rose on a new era: God's king had come to earth to bring about his kingdom.

Join Sinclair Ferguson as he opens up the first two chapters of Matthew's Gospel in these daily devotions for Advent. Each day’s reflection is full of insight and application, and will help you to arrive at Christmas Day awed by God's redeeming grace and refreshed by the hope of God’s promised king.

Sinclair B. Ferguson is a Scottish pastor, author, conference speaker, Ligonier teaching fellow and Chancellor's Professor of Systematic Theology at Reformed Theological Seminary.


Part One: The Family History

1. Jesus ben David, ben Abraham

2. "The Hopes and Fears of All the Years"

3. Cherchez la Femme

Part Two: The Family

4. A Virgin Conception

5. Joseph’s Waking Nightmare

6. A Heavenly Messenger

7. “Good Tidings of Comfort"

8. What’s in a Name?

9. “Isaiah Hath Foretold Him”

10. The Way of Obedience

11. Joseph’s Restraint

Part Three: The Visitors

12. Wise Men from the East

13. A Dangerous Turning

14. Knowing Without Going

15. Can You Trust a Herod?

16. Following a Star

17. Finding Christ

18. A Divine Warning

Part Four: The Journeys

19. Saved by a Dream

20. A Pattern Repeated

21. The Child Pogrom

22. Prophecy Fulfilled

23. Going Home

24. Jesus the Nazarene


  • Author

    Sinclair B. Ferguson

  • Book Format

    Paperback / softback

  • Publisher

    The Good Book Company

  • Published

    October 2021

  • Weight


  • Page Count


  • Dimensions

    129 x 198 x 12 mm

  • ISBN


  • ISBN-10


  • Eden Code


More Information

  • Author/Creator: Sinclair B. Ferguson

  • ISBN: 9781784986384

  • Publisher: The Good Book Company

  • Release Date: October 2021

  • Weight: 194g

  • Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 12 mm

  • Eden Code: 5537084


5.0 (1)

Average rating of 5.0 from 1 reviews

Write Review

Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed