Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

The Memory Index

[Hardback]

by Julian Ray Vaca

    • Author

      Julian Ray Vaca

    • Book Format

      Hardback

    • Publisher

      Thomas Nelson

    • Published

      August 2022

    Read full description

    Today's Price

    £11.23

    Save 14%

    Free delivery icon

    Free UK Delivery


    Available - Usually dispatched within 4 days


    • Paypal
    • Google Pay
    • Apple Pay
    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • Amex

    The Memory Index

    Today's Price £11.23


    Frequently Bought Together

    Add both to basket for £22.46 and save £3.52


    Product Description

    In this electric speculative YA sci/fi novel, the world treats memories like currency, so dreams can be a complicated business. Perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and Philip K. Dick.

    In an alternative 1987, a disease ravages human memories. There is no cure, only artificial recall. The lucky ones—the recollectors—need the treatment only once a day.

    Freya Izquierdo isn’t lucky. The high school senior is a “degen” who needs artificial recall several times a day. Plagued by blinding half-memories that take her to her knees, she’s desperate to remember everything that will help her investigate her father’s violent death. When her sleuthing almost lands her in jail, a shadowy school dean selects her to attend his Foxtail Academy, where five hundred students will trial a new tech said to make artificial recall obsolete.

    She’s the only degen on campus. Why was she chosen? Freya is nothing like the other students, not even her new friends Ollie, Chase, and the alluring Fletcher Cohen. Definitely not at all like the students who start to vanish, one by one. And nothing like the mysterious Dean Mendelsohn, who has a bunker deep in the woods behind the school.

    Nothing can prepare Freya and her friends for the truth of what that bunker holds. And what kind of memories she’ll have to access to survive it.

    “Vaca’s debut is a thrilling and often unsettling examination of the elusive nature of memory and truth. The Memory Index will leave you breathlessly turning pages until its satisfying conclusion.” —Jonathan Evison, New York Times bestselling author of Small World

    Get hooked on The Memory Index Duology:

    • Book 1: The Memory Index
    • Book 2: The Recall Paradox (coming Spring 2023)

    Specification

    • Author

      Julian Ray Vaca

    • Book Format

      Hardback

    • Publisher

      Thomas Nelson

    • Published

      August 2022

    • Weight

      457g

    • Dimensions

      150 x 220 x 140 mm

    • ISBN

      9780840700667

    • ISBN-10

      0840700660

    • Eden Code

      5645418

    More Information

    • Author/Creator: Julian Ray Vaca

    • ISBN: 9780840700667

    • Publisher: Thomas Nelson

    • Release Date: August 2022

    • Weight: 457g

    • Dimensions: 150 x 220 x 140 mm

    • Eden Code: 5645418


    Product Q+A

    Ask a Question

    Recently Viewed