Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Anomaly

[Paperback]

by Krista McGee

    • Author

      Krista McGee

    • Book Format

      Paperback / softback

    • Publisher

      Thomas Nelson

    • Published

      April 2013

    Read full description

    Today's Price

    £6.07


    Available - Usually dispatched within 7 days


    • Paypal
    • Google Pay
    • Apple Pay
    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • Amex

    Anomaly

    Today's Price £6.07



    Product Description

    The first in a new dystopian trilogy, this book will appeal to readers of The Hunger Games and Divergent.
    Thalli has fifteen minutes and twenty-three seconds left to live. The toxic gas that will complete her annihilation is invading her bloodstream. But she is not afraid.
    Thalli is different than others in The State. She feels things. She asks questions. And in the State, this is not tolerated. The Ten scientists who survived the nuclear war that destroyed the world above believe that emotion was at the core of what went wrong—and they have genetically removed it from the citizens they have since created. Thalli has kept her malformation secret from those who have monitored her for most of her life, but when she receives an ancient piece of music to record as her community’s assigned musician, she can no longer keep her emotions secreted away.
    Seen as a threat to the harmony of her Pod, Thalli is taken to the Scientists for immediate annihilation. But before that can happen, Berk—her former Pod mate who is being groomed as a Scientist—steps in and persuades the Scientists to keep Thalli alive as a test subject.
    The more time she spends in the Scientist’s Pod, the clearer it becomes that things are not as simple as she was programmed to believe. She hears stories of a Designer—stories that fill her mind with more questions: Who can she trust? What is this emotion called love? And what if she isn’t just an anomaly, but part of a greater design?
    336 pages

    Specification

    • Author

      Krista McGee

    • Book Format

      Paperback / softback

    • Publisher

      Thomas Nelson

    • Published

      April 2013

    • Weight

      313g

    • Page Count

      320

    • Dimensions

      139 x 213 x 25 mm

    • ISBN

      9781401688721

    • ISBN-10

      1401688721

    • Eden Code

      4071043

    More Information

    • Author/Creator: Krista McGee

    • ISBN: 9781401688721

    • Publisher: Thomas Nelson

    • Release Date: April 2013

    • Weight: 313g

    • Dimensions: 139 x 213 x 25 mm

    • Eden Code: 4071043


    Product Q+A

    Ask a Question

    Recently Viewed