The Four Loves Paperback

Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity

by C.S. Lewis

In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Monday 21 January?

Order within 18 hours and 1 minutes for delivery on Monday 21 January when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Today's Price: £8.94
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More
Product Bundles
This item is available as part of the following bundle
C.S. Lewis 65th Anniversary Value Pack for £59.99 Saving you £7.93 59.99

The Four Loves

Full Product Description

  • Want to better understand the nature of love?
  • C.S. Lewis explores, from a Christian viewpoint, the different kinds of love
  • You'll find a deeper appreciation for love and compassion
C.S. Lewis's famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.

The Four Loves by C.S. Lewis was published by HarperCollins in April 2012 and is our 12082nd best seller. The ISBN for The Four Loves is 9780007461226.

Go to Basket

Reviews of The Four Loves

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Four Loves.

Other products in the C.S Lewis Signature Editions Series Series

See other items in the C.S Lewis Signature Editions Series Series


Details for The Four Loves

Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherHarperCollins (April 2012)
Number of Pages176
Thickness14 mm
Height197 mm
Width130 mm
Product Code4019232
Page last updated 1st December 2018
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer