Selected Books Paperback

The Pilgrim's Regress / Prayer: Letter to Malcolm / Reflections on the Psalms / Till We Have Faces / The Abolition of Man

by C. S. Lewis;

In Stock - Usually dispatched within 24 hours


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £14.99 Free UK Delivery
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Selected Books

Full Product Description

This paperback contains five of C.S. Lewis's classic works. "The Pilgrim's Regress" (1933), Lewis's first prose work, explains in allegory the elusive experience he calls Joy and its part in his conversion. "Prayer: Letters to Malcolm" (1964) was Lewis's last book in which he corresponds with an imaginary friend on various aspects of prayer. "Reflections of the Psalms", (1958) shares Lewis's thoughts on the Psalms which he knew almost by heart through daily attendance at his college chapel. "The Abolition of Man" (1944) examines the importance and relevance of universal values such as courage and honour in contemporary society. "Till We Have Faces" (1956), described by Lewis as "the favourite of all my books", retells and interprets the story of Cupid and Psyche.

Selected Books by C. S. Lewis was published by HarperCollins in June 2002 and is our 8416th best seller. The ISBN for Selected Books is 9780007137442.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Selected Books

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Selected Books.


Details for Selected Books

Author / Artist
Book Formatpaperback (B format)
PublisherHarperCollins (June 2002)
EditionNew ed
Number of Pages640
Thickness39 mm
Height197 mm
Width130 mm
Product Code20292
Page last updated 12th June 2018
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer