The Door Within Paperback

The Door Within Trilogy - Book One

by Wayne Thomas Batson;

0In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Thursday 27 October?

Order within 17 hours and 19 minutes for delivery on Thursday 27 October when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View

Fantasy youth fiction that will leave tweens and teens on the edge of their seats from Wayne Batson

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £3.99
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

The Door Within

Full Product Description

“In the tradition of CS Lewis Narnia Series, The Door Within Trilogy beckons the reader to come along on an epic fantasy adventure it faraway lands and the more near places of the heart.” – Josh D. McDowell, bestselling author and speaker.

This fantasy adventure for pre-teens and teens has a strong Christian thread running throughout its Narnia or Lord of the Rings style epic story. In the basement of his ailing grandfather’s house, Aiden uncovers the scrolls that tell of a world where the knights of Alleble still battle to keep the warriors of Paragory from gaining dominion over the Realm. Reading the last line of the scrolls:

“There are passages and doors
And Realms that lie unseen.
There are Roads both wide and narrow
And no avenue between.
Doors Remain closed for those
Who in sad vanity yet hide.
Yet when Belief is chosen,
The key appears inside.
What is lived now will soon pass,
And what is not will come to Be.
The Door Within must open,
For one to truly see.
Do you see?
Believe and enter.”

With “Believe and Enter”, Aidan is transported into this strange land and his new role: to become the 12th knight of the King's Elder Guard.

In their mission is to travel to the kingdom of Mithegard and convince its sovereign not to sign a treaty with Paragory, Aidan and the knights discovers that the people in the Realm, called Glimpses, have doubles in the modern world he’s left behind.

In the style of JRR Tolkein – though not requiring the more adult reading age of his complex ‘Lord of the Ring’ books, this book includes a map of the Realm, a guide to the key characters and a pronunciation key to the language of the Glimpses.

The Door Within by Wayne Thomas Batson was published by Thomas Nelson in May 2013 and is our 5707th best seller. The ISBN for The Door Within is 9781400322640.

Reviews of The Door Within

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Door Within.

Related Departments

This product is also listed in the following departments:

If you like this you may also like...

Publisher's Description

There is an unseen world of good and evil where nightmares are fought and hope is reborn. Enter The Door Within.

Aidan Thomas is miserable. Within two weeks, Aidan’s life is completely uprooted as his parents move the family across the country to care for his ailing grandfather. The quiet but imaginative Aidan is struggling with attending a new school and fitting in with a new group of friends. But when he begins having nightmares and eerie events occur around his neighbourhood, Aidan finds himself drawn to his grandfather’s basement – where he discovers three ancient scrolls and a mysterious invitation to another world.

No longer confined to the realm of his own imagination, Aidan embarks on an adventure where he discovers a long-fought war between good and evil. With the fate of two worlds hanging in the balance, Aidan faces Paragory, the eternal enemy with unfathomable power. Will Aidan be willing to risk everything and trust the unseen hand of the one true King?

With over 250,000 copies sold in The Door Within trilogy, this is a perfect time to introduce the series to a new audience The fantasy genre is wildly popular among young readers and this series will keep pre-teens and teens on the edge of their seats. 368 pages - Now including the Four Lost Chapters


"There's plenty of fantastical adventure tethered to right and wrong here, and Aidan is a likable enough hero, though he seems more like a boy of 11 or 12 than the high-school kid he is. The writing is often workmanlike, but many readers will want the book for its religious core." - The Booklist Review.

"The characters are simple, the action is straightforward, and there are even potential vocabulary words in italics (portcullis, gauntlet, etc.). However, I'm looking at it through adult eyes. I'm sure this would be a very enjoyable book for a child, and it is in fact quite reminiscent of some of my favorite books from my youth. The description is very detailed without dragging, most of the characters are charmingly written, and the story is fun. I'm curious to see how the rest of the trilogy plays out." - Other Retailer's Reviewer.

About the Author

Wayne Thomas Batson is the author of five best-selling novels: Isle of Swords, Isle of Fire, and The Door Within Trilogy. A middle school reading teacher in Maryland for eighteen years, Wayne tailors his stories to meet the needs of the young people he cares so deeply about. Wayne writes adventures set in imaginative settings because he believes that on a deep level, we all dream of doing something that matters and that we all long for another world.

Featured Video


Details for The Door Within

Page last updated 23rd October 2016
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback / softback
PublisherThomas Nelson (May 2013)
Recommended for Agesfrom 8 years up to 12 years
Number of Pages368
Thickness26 mm
Height213 mm
Width139 mm
Product Code4071004
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer