The Betrayal Paperback

Abram's Daughters 2

by Beverly Lewis;

In Stock - Usually dispatched within 3 days


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

Reissued with an evocative cover, 'The Betrayal' continues the saga of Leah Ebersol and her beloved Jonas

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £9.44
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

The Betrayal

Full Product Description

  • For readers of Amish fiction
  • This second novel in the Abraham's Daughters series is a story of deep secrets
  • You'll find a moving and dramatic story that keeps you gripped

The second book in Beverley Lewis’ Abram’s Daughter’s Series is republished with an evocative pastel-toned Amish portrait front cover. 'The Betrayal' follows 'The Covenant' and precedes 'The Sacrifice' in the continuing saga of Leah Ebersol and her beloved Jonas Mast.

Now separated by hundreds of miles following his acceptance of an apprenticeship in Ohio, the couple are confident that their love is strong enough to survive both time and distance. But other, more destructive, forces are conspiring to keep them apart.

Happily planning their coming marriage through the exchange of letters, Leah is busy trying to find a suitable house in Pennsylvania while Jonas concentrates on his apprenticeship, each looking forward to the time they can be together.

But the Ebersol family is hiding some secrets, which, if they should come out, would ruin lives. Rumours abound, and Leah doesn't know what to believe. When some of these rumours reach Jonas, he too must search for the truth and decide what to believe.

The Betrayal by Beverly Lewis was published by Bethany House in August 2003 and is our 21409th best seller. The ISBN for The Betrayal is 9780764223310.

Go to Basket

Reviews of The Betrayal

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Betrayal.

Publisher's Description

Separated from her beloved Jonas after he takes a six-month carpenter's apprenticeship in Ohio, Leah hopes that their relationship will endure but finds herself challenged by an unexpected test facing their families. Though confident that their love will survive a separation, Leah, Jonas, and their families will face a bitter test in this bittersweet Amish drama.
Go to Basket


"A wonderful continuance of THE COVENANT. Ms. Lewis does a magnificent job of creating genuinely, real characters in her books." - Romance Junkies.

Go to Basket

From the Back Cover

The powerful family saga of four Amish sisters whose way of life and faith in God are as enduring as Lancaster's signature horse and buggy. Or so it seems... Leah Ebersol and her beloved Jonas Mast are separated by hundreds of miles after he accepts an apprenticeship in Ohio. They are confident their love is strong enough to survive the separation, but more than time and distance are conspiring to keep them apart.

Other products in the Abram's Daughters Series

See other items in the Abram's Daughters Series

    Samples of this Book


    Details for The Betrayal

    Author / Artist
    Book FormatPaperback
    PublisherBethany House (August 2003)
    EditionRepackaged ed.
    Number of Pages368
    Thickness25 mm
    Height216 mm
    Width140 mm
    Product Code48692
    Page last updated 18th April 2018
    Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer