Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5


The Promise and the Light

A Christmas Retelling [Paperback]

by Katy Morgan

Step into the shoes of the men and women who saw the first Christmas happen before their very eyes. The Promise and the Light is an imaginative Christmas book for ages 8-12.

  • A Christmas story for ages 8-12

  • The Promise and the Light tells the story through the eyes of those who were there

  • Young readers will find themselves thrown right into the first ever Christmas

  • Author

    Katy Morgan

  • Book Format

    Paperback / softback

  • Publisher

    The Good Book Company

  • Published

    October 2021

Read full description
Look inside image

Today's Price


Free delivery icon

Free UK Delivery

11 In Stock - Order before 7:30pm for same day dispatch

  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

The Promise and the Light

Today's Price £12.30

SPCK Banner Ad

Frequently Bought Together

Add both to basket for £20.96

You Might Also Like...

Product Description

What if you were visited by an angel one night who told you that you were to give birth to the Son of God? How would you feel? What might you think?

Written as a series of vivid and dramatic first-person accounts, The Promise and The Light tells the stories of Mary, Joseph and Zechariah as they experience the events of the first Christmas. Written in a lively and engaging style, this imaginative yet biblically faithful book will captivate children aged 8-12.

Readers will be able to get inside the hearts and minds of some of the key players in the Christmas story and will appreciate the power and excitement of what happened and why it is so amazing for us today.

With 25 chapters, readers may choose to read a chapter a day during Advent.

Prologue: Into the Darkness

1. The First Moment of the Rest of My Life

2. Things Like That Don’t Happen Anymore

3. A Particular Kind of Laugh

4. The Figure in the Temple

5. There’ll Be a Reason

6. Josiah’s Missing

7. Like the End of the World

8. Not Something a Bandit Would Say

9. A Mistake

10. The Girl in the Herb Patch

11. Just as He Promised

12. She Cannot Hide For Ever

13. Ruined

14. Very, Very Angry

15. Announcing the Dawn

16. The Decision

17. Dream and Hope

18. Straightforward

19. Nowhere

20. A Tiny Human

21. The Skies Shone

22. Like the Lamb

23. A Stick and a Sword

24. No Stars Except One

25. The Road Again




  • Author

    Katy Morgan

  • Book Format

    Paperback / softback

  • Publisher

    The Good Book Company

  • Published

    October 2021

  • Recommended for Ages

    from 8 years up to 12 years

  • Weight


  • Page Count


  • Dimensions

    129 x 198 x 15 mm

  • ISBN


  • ISBN-10


  • Eden Code


More Information

  • Author/Creator: Katy Morgan

  • ISBN: 9781784986612

  • Publisher: The Good Book Company

  • Release Date: October 2021

  • Weight: 212g

  • Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 15 mm

  • Eden Code: 5537105

Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed