The Sacrifice Paperback

Abram's Daughters 3

by Beverly Lewis;

In Stock - Usually dispatched within 3 days


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

By New York Times bestselling author Beverly Lewis - part of the Abram's Daughters Amish series

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £9.44
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

The Sacrifice

Full Product Description

In book three of Beverley Lweis 'Abram's Daughters' saga, Leah Ebersol has no choice but to believe the worst: Her older sister, Sadie--and Leah's own beloved Jonas--have betrayed her.

Now, two years later, Leah still misses them both, though loyal neighbor Gid continues to bide his time. But when tragedy befalls the Ebersols, Leah must make a difficult choice.The powerful family saga of four Amish sisters whose way of life and faith in God are as enduring as Lancaster's signature horse and buggy. Or so it seems...

Leah Ebersol has no choice but to believe the worst. Her older sister, Sadie, and Leah's beloved Jonas have betrayed her. Now, two years later, Leah finds herself on the verge of accepting another courting invitation. But when tragedy befalls the Ebersols, Leah must again choose between her own happiness and her family.

The Sacrifice by Beverly Lewis was published by Bethany House in May 2004 and is our 20321st best seller. The ISBN for The Sacrifice is 9780764228728.

Go to Basket

Reviews of The Sacrifice

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Sacrifice.

Publisher's Description

They Couldn't Have Known the Separate Paths Their Lives Would Take.

The continuing saga encompasses the lives of three generations of Ebersols, an Amish family of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Opening with The Covenant at the end of WWII and continuing into the Fifties with The Betrayal, Leah and Sadie Ebersol have made very different choices with consequences that have left them many miles apart, both physically and emotionally.

Having already suffered unthinkable betrayals, Leah has accepted her life as "Abram's daughter," fitting willingly and comfortably into the family and work, whether she is needed out in the barn or helping her mother, Ida, with housework and baby sister Lydiann. But an unexpected family announcement brings unimaginable joy--as well as incredible sorrow. Leah is once again caught between the yearnings of her heart and responsibility for her family.

Her younger sisters, twins Hannah and Mary Ruth, face their own difficult choices. Their paths also seem to be diverging, pushing the Ebersol family into further turmoil. Will they ever find true peace--within and without?
Go to Basket



"Themes of family unity and forgiveness abound in this moving episode... it's winsome and full of fascinating cultural detail." - Romantic Times

"...Lewis is a master of eliciting empathy for characters caught in troubles of their own making...The tension between [the Plain people] and the encroaching English world is palpable." - Library Journal

"Lewis's characters glow and her plot is brilliant." - Rendezvous

"...winsome and full of fascinating cultural detail." - Romantic Times

Go to Basket

Other products in the Abram's Daughters Series

See other items in the Abram's Daughters Series

    Samples of this Book


    Details for The Sacrifice

    Author / Artist
    Book FormatPaperback
    PublisherBethany House (May 2004)
    EditionRepackaged ed.
    Number of Pages352
    Thickness25 mm
    Height216 mm
    Width140 mm
    Product Code96017
    Page last updated 12th July 2018
    Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer