Travels with a Primate Paperback

Around the World with Robert Runcie

by Terry Waite


Due for release on 21 February 2019. Pre-order today

 



Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

A travelogue that appeals to fans of Bill Bryson, Terry Waite tells his stories of accompanying Robert Runcie on his journey around the world, 

Price and Purchase

Today's Price: £9.88
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Travels with a Primate

Full Product Description

  • Looking for a read busting with wit and wisdom?
  • A tale of friendship and faith, discover the unique story of Robert Runcie and Terry Waite
  • A fun read for fans of Bill Bryson and Jeff Lucas
'This is Terry as he really is — wise and funny. A good book from a big man. If only he could be the Primate.' - John Sergeant

'A travelogue that is refreshingly irreverent and deeply human.' - James Naughtie

From darkest Africa to the darker and infinitely wetter birthplace of John Knox, from the remote expanse of the Alaska Highway to part of the Antipodes that even Bill Bryson could not reach, Terry Waite takes us on a guided world tour in the company of Dr Robert Runcie.

Even an archbishop has little control over wars and missed connections, floods and food poisoning. But this Primate sailed majestically through the most troubled of waters, as his companions (including Chaplain Richard Chartres) baled energetically in his wake.

Hilarious and affectionate, Travels with a Primate offers an unashamedly nostalgic return to the 1980s. It is a delightful tribute to enduring friendship.

Travels with a Primate by Terry Waite was published by SPCK in February 2019 and is our 2816th best seller. The ISBN for Travels with a Primate is 9780281080564.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Travels with a Primate

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Travels with a Primate.

Contents

Introduction 

  1. The Rainmaker
  2. North of the Border
  3. VIP treatment 
  4. The hog farm
  5. A private dinner at the Ritz
  6. The Archmobile
  7. Questions about bears
  8. Dining down under
  9. Through a glass darkly 
  10. Paper tigers 
  11. A mild despotism 
  12. African ecumenism 
  13. A papal address 
  14. A couple of koalas
  15. Home and away
  16. A bit of squash 
  17. All at sea
  18. Dr Runcie, I presume? 

Acknowledgements 

Specifications

Details for Travels with a Primate

Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherSPCK (February 2019)
Weight237g
Number of Pages220
Thickness15 mm
Height216 mm
Width139 mm
ISBN9780281080564
ISBN-100281080569
Product Code4792163
Page last updated 16th January 2019
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer