The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book Paperback

New tunes to well loved words

by Roger Jones;

In Stock - Usually dispatched within 3 days


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £12.99 Free UK Delivery
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book

Full Product Description

This new edition of The Roger Jones Hymn Collection contains 60 settings of traditional hymns to new tunes.

Many come from the musicals; some have been written independently. Roger feels that giving traditional hymn words new musical contours can help us appreciate afresh the truths contained in our rich heritage of hymns. Full piano arrangement with solo and choir parts.

New tunes for favourite hymns include:

? My song is love unknown
? Come, let us join our cheerful songs
? O the deep deep love of Jesus
? O worship the King

"Roger Jones? love and respect for the great tradition of English language hymnody is eloquently expressed in this delightful collection of new tunes." (Nigel Swinford - composer/conductor - New English Orchestra)

Foreword by Nigel Swinford
Edited by Annie Routley

The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book by Roger Jones is published by Christian Music Ministries and is our 29754th best seller. The ISBN for The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book is 9781874594772.

Go to Basket

Reviews of The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book.


Does this contain the full music accompaniement for all the hymns or just the melody line?

A:This contains full piano arrangement with solo and choir parts. Thank you for using the Q&A Forum.


1 Abide with me

2 All glory, laud and honour

3 All people that on earth do dwell

4 And can it be?

5 Angel voices ever singing

6 Blest be the tie that binds

7 Break thou the bread of life

8 Breathe on me, breath of God

9 Christ is alive!

10 Come, let us join our cheerful songs

11 Dear Lord and father of mankind

12 For the beauty of the earth

13 Glorious things of thee are spoken

14 God of mercy, God of grace

15 Guide me, O my great redeemer

16 Hail to the Lord´s anointed

17 Holy, holy, holy!

18 How sweet the name of Jesus sounds

19 I am trusting thee, Lord Jesus

20 I cannot tell

21 I heard the voice of Jesus say

22 I met you at the cross

23 Immortal, invisible, God only wise

24 In heavenly love abiding

25 It is a thing most wonderful

26 I´ve found a friend

27 Jesus, friend of little children

28 Jesus, lover of my soul

29 Jesus shall reign where´er the sun

30 Jesus triumphant

31 Just as I am

32 Lift up your hearts

33 Lord, speak to me

34 Lord, thy word abideth

35 Man of sorrows!

36 May the mind of Christ

37 My God, how wonderful thou art

38 My hope is built1

39 My Jesus, I love thee

40 My song is love unknown

41 New every morning

42 Now thank we all our God

43 O for a thousand tongues to sing

44 O Jesus, I have promised

45 O love that will not let me go

46 O my saviour lifted

47 O the deep, deep love of Jesus

48 O thou, who camest from above

49 O worship the king

50 Praise to the holiest in the height

51 Rock of ages

52 Saviour, again to thy dear name we raise

53 Spirit divine

54 Take my life, and let it be

55 Tell me the stories of Jesus

56 There is a green hill far away

57 Through all the changing scenes of life

58 What a friend we have in Jesus

59 When I survey the wondrous cross

60 When we walk with the Lord (Trust and obey)


Details for The Roger Jones Hymn Collection Book

Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherChristian Music Ministries
Product Code4302785
Page last updated 4th September 2018
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer