Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6

Follow Stage Book 1

by Paula Gooder; Robert Atwell; Stephen Cottrell; Steven Croft;

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

This item has been replaced by Pilgrim Follow Stage Pack of 6

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £30.00 Free UK Delivery

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6

Full Product Description

Pilgrim is a major new teaching and discipleship resource from the Church of England. It will help enquirers and new Christians explore what it means to travel through life with Jesus Christ. A Christian course for the twenty-first century, Pilgrim offers an approach of participation, not persuasion. Enquirers are encouraged to practice the ancient disciplines of biblical reflection and prayer, exploring key texts that have helped people since the earliest days of the Christian faith. Believing that the Christian faith is primarily about relationship, Pilgrim aims to lay a foundation for a lifetime of learning more about God's love revealed in Jesus Christ and what it means to be his disciple. Assuming little or no knowledge of the Christian faith, Pilgrim can be used at any point on the journey of discipleship and by every tradition in the Church of England. Pilgrim is made up of two parts: Follow and Grow. Each consists of four short courses and a leaders' guide. Follow introduces the Christian faith for complete beginners, while Grow aims to develop a deeper level of discipleship in those who have turned to Christ.
Each short course contains six-sessions, supported by online audio-visual resources. All sessions combine a simple framework prayer, reflection on the Bible in the lectio divina style, an article by a modern writer, and time for questions and reflection. The first book in the Follow Stage, Turning to Christ, explores the questions candidates are asked when they decide to become followers of Jesus. This pack contains six copies of the book.

Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6 by Paula Gooder; Robert Atwell; Stephen Cottrell; Steven Croft was published by Church House in October 2013 and is our 3418th best seller. The ISBN for Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6 is 9780715144213.

Reviews of Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6.

Other products in the The Pilgrim Course Series

See other items in the The Pilgrim Course Series


    Details for Pilgrim: Follow Stage Pack of 6

    Author / Artist
    Book FormatMultiple copy pack
    Items in PackContains
    PublisherChurch House (October 2013)
    Additional InformationContains 6 copies of Book
    Height210 mm
    Width148 mm
    Product Code4262101
    Page last updated 13th October 2009
    Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer