Of Fire and Lions Paperback

by Mesu Andrews


Due for release on 05 March 2019. Pre-order today

 



Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Today's Price: £9.96
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Of Fire and Lions

Full Product Description

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear-until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?

Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews was published by Authentic Media in March 2019 and is our 8833rd best seller. The ISBN for Of Fire and Lions is 9780735291867.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Of Fire and Lions

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Of Fire and Lions.

Specifications

Details for Of Fire and Lions

Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback / softback
PublisherAuthentic Media (March 2019)
Height210 mm
Width140 mm
ISBN9780735291867
ISBN-100735291861
Product Code4826900
Page last updated 1st November 2018
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer