Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs CD

by Various Fanny Crosby

In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Thursday 17 January?

Order within 4 hours and 1 minutes for delivery on Thursday 17 January when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

Previously unpublished, these newly discovered hymns from Fanny Crosby are brought to life by a variety of gifted worship leaders and groups. 

Price and Purchase

Today's Price: £12.99 Free UK Delivery
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs

Full Product Description

  • For fans of the legendary hymn writer Fanny Crosby
  • These recently unearth songs show even more of the timelessness of her music
  • You'll discover a Fanny Crosby you never knew in this album of forgotten songs
Recently discovered unfinished and unpublished songs by Fanny Crosby have been brought to life in this unique album.

Fanny Crosby was one of the most prolific hymnists in history, writing more than 8,000 hymns and gospel songs, despite being blind from shortly after birth.

Co-executive producer Stephen Kelly, an antique hymn collector,found unfinished and unpublished works by Crosby at Wheaton College in Illinois. This discovery has led to a newly recorded project entitled, Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns & Songs. This collection of 15 new productions features today's top artists in Inspirational, Bluegrass and Southern Gospel music.

"This is a project that comes along only once in a career," stated co-producer Wayne Haun. "To comb through these unfinished works that were started over 100 years ago is humbling. Each writer carefully composed additional verses, choruses and melodies that remained true to the Crosby style. She was truly one of America's greatest treasures."

Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs by Fanny Crosby, Various was published by Authentic Music in March 2018 and is our 4270th best seller. The ISBN for Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs is 643157443698.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs.

CD Track Listing and Samples

01. Not in my Strength (The Booth Brothers)
02. Be Still (Whisnants)
03. A Crown of Life (Mylon Hayes Family)
04. Beside the Cross (Lizzy Long & Rhonda Vincent)
05. Shout Hosanna! (Ernie Haase & Signature Sound)
06. Calmly Resting in the Lord (The Erwins)
07. God of this Moment and God Evermore (Charles Billingsley)
08. His Love will Shelter Me (Tim & Mary Alice Lovelace)
09. Hold Me Up (Jason Crabb)
10. I Know that Jesus Loves Me (The Collingsworth Family)
11. The Isles of the Deep (Triumphant)
12. I Know the Sweet Voice of the Shepherd (Legacy Five)
13. Jesus (Jim Brady Trio)
14. My Soul shall Trust in Thee (Guardian Trio)
15. In Another Hour of Song (The Perrys)


Details for Fanny Crosby: Newly Discovered Hymns and Songs

Author / ArtistFanny Crosby, Various
PublisherAuthentic Music (March 2018)
Product Code4548975
Page last updated 10th October 2018
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer