How Sweet It Is Paperback

by Alice J. Wisler;


Rated 5 stars by our customers!

Out of stock


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £8.91
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

How Sweet It Is

Full Product Description

When Deena Livingston moves into her grandfather's cabin in the mountains of North Carolina, she plans to keep to herself, start a cake-decorating business, and recover from the heartbreak she left behind in Atlanta. But a special request from Grandpa Ernest compels her to interact with the Bryson City locals, who have some surprising stories to share with the new girl in town.

Can a Dr. Seuss-quoting plumber who shows up at the most unexpected times, a handsome social worker who seems to know exactly what Deena is thinking, and a classroom full of mischievous middle-school students teach Deena to once again embrace the sweet things in life?

"Written with a seasoning of Southern charm and populated with richly drawn characters, Wisler's second novel (after Rain Song) mixes romance, humor, and drama and tackles such issues such as child abuse and self-image. Sure to appeal to fans of Susan May Warren, Lisa Wingate, Angela Hunt, and Rene Gutteridge." --Library Journal

How Sweet It Is by Alice J. Wisler was published by Bethany House in June 2009 and is our 21697th best seller. The ISBN for How Sweet It Is is 9780764204784.

Reviews of How Sweet It Is

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about How Sweet It Is.


Details for How Sweet It Is

Page last updated 4th October 2016
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherBethany House (June 2009)
Number of Pages320
Thickness25 mm
Height210 mm
Width135 mm
Product Code1251803
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer