Diary of a Jackwagon Paperback

by Tim Hawkins;


Stock available

 


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £10.53 Free UK Delivery
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Diary of a Jackwagon

Full Product Description

Popular Christian comedian Tim Hawkins shares his hilarious perspective on life in the 21st century. In this wide-ranging, long-awaited book, comedian Tim Hawkins holds forth on everything from family, culture, and music to church, parenting, and education. Readers will enjoy laughing their way through the book, always feeling good about the clean and sometimes inspiring material they are laughing at. Chapters include riffs on marital communication ("marriage needs a challenge flag, like in pro football") aging ("the diabolical orifice witch hunt"), worship music ("pick the right key, because I'm not Barry White and I'm not a Bee Gee"), and fatherhood ("There are no manuals for parenting. Color-coded warning labels or open-ended prescriptions would be just as helpful.") For fans of Jim Gaffigan's "Dad Is Fat" and "Food: A Love Story," Tim Hawkins' hilarious first book reveals that for life's many difficulties, laughter is the best medicine--when there aren't any pills left.

Diary of a Jackwagon by Tim Hawkins was published by Thomas Nelson Publishers in September 2015. The ISBN for Diary of a Jackwagon is 9780718006297.

Reviews of Diary of a Jackwagon

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Diary of a Jackwagon.

Related Departments

This product is also listed in the following departments:

Specifications

Details for Diary of a Jackwagon

Page last updated 21st November 2016
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback / softback
Items in Pack36
PublisherThomas Nelson Publishers (September 2015)
Weight453g
Number of Pages224
Thickness16 mm
Height213 mm
Width138 mm
ISBN9780718006297
ISBN-100718006291
Product Code4316140
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer