Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD

by Various Artists

In Stock - Usually dispatched within 24 hours


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Today's Price: £5.46
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD

Full Product Description

This vocal collection is bursting with celtic songs and carols of the entire Christmas season from Advent to Epiphany.

Popular carols combine with ancient folk and medieval songs, atmospheric vocals and the sound of authentic instruments to weave a rich tapestry telling the whole story of Christmas.

Highlights include the ever popular Gaudete, the little-heard but beautiful song The Truth from Above, collected by Ralph Vaughan Williams, and the much loved Wexford Carol from Ireland.

Vocals: Andrea Alonso, Andy Green; Keyboards/Accordian: Andy Green; Guitars: James Oliver; Whistles/Bodhran: Phil Ross

Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD by Various Artists was published by Classic Fox in September 2013 and is our 19196th best seller. The ISBN for Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD is 5038508009534.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD.

CD Track Listing and Samples

01. O Holy Night! (Various Artists)
02. Ding! Dong! Merrily (Various Artists)
03. Sans Day Carol (The Holly Bears A Berry) (Various Artists)
04. Wexford Carol (Good People All This Christmas Time) (Various Artists)
05. The Truth From Above (Various Artists)
06. As With Gladness (Various Artists)
07. Gaudete, Christus Est Natus (Rejoice, Christ Is Born) (Various Artists)
08. Bring A Torch Jeanette, Isabella (Various Artists)
09. Hills Of The North (Various Artists)
10. Good Christians All Rejoice (Various Artists)
11. The Angel Gabriel (Various Artists)
12. Still, Still, Still (Various Artists)
13. Personent Hodie (On This Day Earth Shall Ring) (Various Artists)
14. The Lord At First Did Adam Make (Various Artists)
15. Joy To The World! (Various Artists)
16. Whence Is That Goodly Fragrance (Various Artists)
17. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day (Various Artists)


Details for Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection CD

Author / ArtistVarious Artists
PublisherClassic Fox (September 2013)
Product Code4257248
Page last updated 16th February 2019
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer