Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5

    Trustpilot

Deep Magic, Dragons and Talking Mice

How Reading C.S. Lewis Can Change Your Life [Paperback]

by Alister E McGrath

  • For fans of C.S.Lewis or Alister McGrath

  • This illuminating book explores how C.S.Lewis's writing changes lives

  • You'll discover new depths to the mind behind Narnia

  • Author

    Alister E McGrath

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Hodder & Stoughton

  • Published

    April 2015

Read full description

Today's Price

£10.38

Free delivery icon

Free UK Delivery


Available - Usually dispatched within 3 days


  • Paypal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Deep Magic, Dragons and Talking Mice

Today's Price £10.38


Frequently Bought Together

Add both to basket for £21.71 and save £1.27


Product Description

What if you could ask C. S. Lewis his thoughts on the questions we all ask ourselves from time to time - questions about friendship, education, suffering, God ...and the meaning of life itself?

Alister McGrath's provocative and perceptive book Deep Magic, Dragons and Talking Mice takes Lewis as the perfect conversation companion for the persistent meaning-of-life questions everyone asks. Lewis travelled from staunch atheism to reluctant belief, from rational scepticism to the appreciation of human desires and imagination, and from Christian apologist during the Second World War to celebrated author of classic children's literature - and as such looked at life's mysteries from many different viewpoints.

The questions Lewis thought so deeply about are still relevant today, and all are illuminated by his astonishingly varied body of work. Whether you're new to Lewis, a fan of the Narnia books or a devotee of his apologetic writings, McGrath will lead you into an exploration of life's deepest questions, using one of the twentieth century's most engaging writers as our guide.

Specification

  • Author

    Alister E McGrath

  • Book Format

    Paperback

  • Publisher

    Hodder & Stoughton

  • Published

    April 2015

  • Weight

    183g

  • Page Count

    224

  • Dimensions

    130 x 196 x 18 mm

  • ISBN

    9781444750331

  • ISBN-10

    144475033X

  • Eden Code

    4303084

More Information

  • Author/Creator: Alister E McGrath

  • ISBN: 9781444750331

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

  • Release Date: April 2015

  • Weight: 183g

  • Dimensions: 130 x 196 x 18 mm

  • Eden Code: 4303084


Product Q+A

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed