Skip to main content
  • free

    Life giving resources. Faithfully delivered.

    FREE delivery on orders over £10

  • UK

    Serving over 2 million Christians in the UK

    with Bibles, Books and Church Supplies

  • Church

    Our Buy-Now-Pay-Later accounts used

    by over 4,000 UK Churches & Schools

  • Excellent 4.8 out of 5


Blind Ambition


by Carol Ashby

    • Author

      Carol Ashby

    • Book Format


    • Publisher

      Cerrillo Press

    • Published

      December 2019

      Read full description

      Today's Price


      Save 13%

      Free delivery icon

      Free UK Delivery

      Available - Usually dispatched within 3 days

      • Paypal
      • Google Pay
      • Apple Pay
      • Visa
      • Mastercard
      • Amex

      Blind Ambition

      Today's Price £20.04

      Frequently Bought Together

      Add both to basket for £34.43 and save £6.05

      Product Description

      Sometimes you have to almost die to discover how you want to live.

      It's AD 114 in the Roman province of Germania Superior, and being a Christian carries a death sentence. Tribune Decimus Lentulus is on the fast track for a stellar political career back in Rome. When he's robbed, blinded, and left for dead, a young German woman who follows the Way finds him. Valeria knows it's his duty to have her and her family killed, but she chooses to obey Jesus's command to love her enemy and takes him home to care for him.

      It's not his miraculous recovery that shakes Decimus to his core. It's the way they love him like family and their unconcealed love for Jesus. In spite of himself, he falls in love with the Christian woman Rome wants him to kill. Can Valeria hide her faith to follow him into the circles of Roman power? Or should he abandon his ambition to help rule the Empire and choose to follow a different way?

      Dangerous times, difficult friendships, lives transformed by forgiveness and love

      Blind Ambition is the second volume in the Light in the Empire series, which follows the interconnected lives of four Roman families during the reigns of Trajan and Hadrian. Each can be read as a stand-alone. The nine novels of the series will take you around the Empire, from Germania and Britannia to Thracia, Dacia, and Judaea and, of course, to Rome itself.


      • Author

        Carol Ashby

      • Book Format


      • Publisher

        Cerrillo Press

      • Published

        December 2019

      • Weight


      • Dimensions

        153 x 229 x 24 mm

      • ISBN


      • ISBN-10


      • Eden Code


      More Information

      • Author/Creator: Carol Ashby

      • ISBN: 9781946139139

      • Publisher: Cerrillo Press

      • Release Date: December 2019

      • Weight: 677g

      • Dimensions: 153 x 229 x 24 mm

      • Eden Code: 5211579

      Product Q+A

      Ask a Question

      Recently Viewed