Valentines reads: Romantic Fiction

Posted by Aaron Lewendon  ·  Be the first to comment

Valentine Reads banner

There is an inseparable bond between romance and reading. Whether it’s a poem which beautifully articulates the longings of the heart, or the intimacy of a quiet space and a moving book, the act of reading is one of love and passion. In that spirit, here’s our pick of Christian Romance novels which tug at the heartstrings whilst still bearing a message of faith and hope.

The Masterpiece

The Masterpiece

The latest novel from Francine Rivers, the contemporary-set story follows two lost souls in L.A.’s modern art scene as they try to recover from the scars of their past. This story of discovering that no matter how imperfect we may feel, we are never beyond grace and mercy.

Love Story

The Baxter Family are back! Karen Kingsbury’s multi-generational Romantic saga continues as the characters each finds their way over the hurdles faith, love, and family. Heartwarming and poignant, whether you’ve followed the whole series, or this is your first, there something here for you.

Redeeming Love

Redeeming Love

If you haven’t come across this book before, stop reading this list and get straight to reading Redeeming Love. One of the most widely read and loved Christian novels of all time, this re-telling of of the Book of Hosea is set during the california gold rush, and is filled with hope for the future.

Ebb Tide

Amish fiction is one of the biggest selling Christian genres of all time, and it’s not hard to see why. Their blending of a simple lifestyle away from modern problems and romances that truly wear their hearts on the sleeves have struck a chord with millions of readers. Beverly Lewis’s Ebb Tide comes as the perfect example of all the traits that have made Amish Fiction the sensation it is today as Sallie is torn between her duty and her heart. 

The Painter's Daughter

The Painter's Daughter

For fans of Jane Austen’s Regency Romances, The Painter’s Daughter is a sweeping historical novel of being torn between two men, and choosing the right path to take. Filled with vivid, endearing characters and an engaging plot, it’s the perfect escape from the world this Valentine’s Day.

For even more Chirstian Romance Novels, be sure to Check out our Romantic Fiction Decpartment

 

26th January

January 26th, 2018 - Posted & Written by Aaron Lewendon

Thumbs Down0
Thumbs Up1

Did you find this article useful?

0 Visitor Comments

Join in the Eden community and comment on this article

Leave A Comment

Leave your comments or suggestions in regards to this article.

Music for Children Categories

Our popular Music for Children categories

Most Popular Articles
The One Hour Bible - Review
Posted on Friday 14th of September
Moments: Mighty Sound by Bethel Music - Review
Posted on Thursday 13th of September
Alternate takes - Christian music for pop fans
Posted on Wednesday 12th of September
John Ortberg on Eternity
Posted on Tuesday 11th of September
Unshakable Hope - A Message from Max Lucado
Posted on Thursday 6th of September
The One Hour Bible - Review
Posted on Friday 14th of September
Moments: Mighty Sound by Bethel Music - Review
Posted on Thursday 13th of September
Alternate takes - Christian music for pop fans
Posted on Wednesday 12th of September
John Ortberg on Eternity
Posted on Tuesday 11th of September
Unshakable Hope - A Message from Max Lucado
Posted on Thursday 6th of September
When is Good Friday 2018?
Posted on Wednesday 28th of February
When is Palm Sunday?
Posted on Thursday 1st of February
The Ultimate Guide To.... Classic Christian Books
Posted on Saturday 15th of April
What Are Eden Bundles?
Posted on Friday 11th of November

Updates from the live @Edencouk twitter feed!

Twitter Seperator
Don't forget to follow us @edencouk
Recent Article Comments
No Comments.

Nia Wright has made 0 posts.

34 useful comments

A Reader has made 2 posts.

28 useful comments

Les Ellison has made 50 posts.

10 useful comments

Lyn Myers has made 5 posts.

8 useful comments

Ian Matthews has made 8 posts.

8 useful comments

Last updated: 17794 days, 4 hrs, 43 mins ago