The Vicar's Wife Paperback

by Katharine Swartz;

0In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Wednesday 26 October?

Order within 5 hours and 49 minutes for delivery on Wednesday 26 October when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View

For fans of Jodi Picoult & Joanna Trollope this feel-good novel is set between the skyline of NYC and rural Cumbria

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £7.80
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More
Product Bundles
This item is available as part of the following bundle
2013 New Fiction Value Pack for £29.96 Saving you £7.50

The Vicar's Wife

Full Product Description

Jane Hatton and her British husband Andrew relocate from New York City to a small village on the Cumbrian coast.

Jane has been city-based and career-driven but when her fourteen year old daughter Natalie falls in with the wrong crowd at school in Manhattan, she and Andrew decide to try country living. However Jane has trouble getting used to the silence and solitude of a remote village. Natalie hates her new school, and eleven-year-old Ben struggles academically. Only seven-year-old Merrie enjoys country life. Has Jane made a horrible mistake? The Hattons have bought the old vicarage in the village.

When Jane finds a scrap of shopping list, she grows curious about Alice, the vicar's wife who lived there years before. As we follow the twin narratives of Jane, in the present, and Alice in the 1930s we discover that both are on a journey to discover their true selves, and to address their deepest fears.

The Vicar's Wife by Katharine Swartz was published by Lion Hudson in October 2013 and is our 14486th best seller. The ISBN for The Vicar's Wife is 9781782640707.

Reviews of The Vicar's Wife

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Vicar's Wife.

Related Departments

This product is also listed in the following departments:

If you like this you may also like...

The Lost Garden

You Save £0.19

Cross Roads

You Save £0.05

Walter's War

You Save £0.57


Details for The Vicar's Wife

Page last updated 21st October 2015
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherLion Hudson (October 2013)
Edition1st New edition
Number of Pages336
Thickness20 mm
Height198 mm
Width130 mm
Product Code4139964
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer