The Vicar's Wife Paperback

by Katharine Swartz;


In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Thursday 19 October?

Order within 12 hours and 22 minutes for delivery on Thursday 19 October when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout



Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

For fans of Jodi Picoult & Joanna Trollope this feel-good novel is set between the skyline of NYC and rural Cumbria

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £7.99
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

The Vicar's Wife

Full Product Description

  • Want a novel to get lost in?
  • The Vicar's Wife is a story of finding a new life in the countryside
  • The perfect book for fans of Katharine Swartz other novels

Jane Hatton and her British husband Andrew relocate from New York City to a small village on the Cumbrian coast.

Jane has been city-based and career-driven but when her fourteen year old daughter Natalie falls in with the wrong crowd at school in Manhattan, she and Andrew decide to try country living. However Jane has trouble getting used to the silence and solitude of a remote village. Natalie hates her new school, and eleven-year-old Ben struggles academically. Only seven-year-old Merrie enjoys country life. Has Jane made a horrible mistake? The Hattons have bought the old vicarage in the village.

When Jane finds a scrap of shopping list, she grows curious about Alice, the vicar's wife who lived there years before. As we follow the twin narratives of Jane, in the present, and Alice in the 1930s we discover that both are on a journey to discover their true selves, and to address their deepest fears.

The Vicar's Wife by Katharine Swartz was published by Lion Hudson in October 2013 and is our 2667th best seller. The ISBN for The Vicar's Wife is 9781782640707.

Go to Basket

Reviews of The Vicar's Wife

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Vicar's Wife.

Other products in the Tales from Goswell Series Series

See other items in the Tales from Goswell Series Series

    Specifications

    Details for The Vicar's Wife

    Author / Artist
    Book FormatPaperback
    PublisherLion Hudson (October 2013)
    Edition1st New edition
    Weight227g
    Number of Pages336
    Thickness20 mm
    Height198 mm
    Width130 mm
    ISBN9781782640707
    ISBN-101782640703
    Product Code4139964
    Page last updated 21st October 2015
    Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer