The Gate Paperback

A Novel

by Dann A. Stouten;

0Stock available


Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View

For fans of The Shack and The Reason this novel takes you literally through the gates of Heaven

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £9.44
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

The Gate

Full Product Description

Every life is a story. Schuyler Hunt is about to come face-to-face with the author of his.

When a planned getaway with his wife turns into a shopping trip for the girls, Schuyler Hunt finds himself looking for something else to do. An ad for a vacation cottage catches his eye, and he sets off in search of a much-needed break. When he arrives, he finds something far different from the typical summer home experience. In fact, he may have found a little slice of heaven.

The proprietor-along with a number of unexpected and yet familiar guests - welcomes him with food, rest, and conversation, until what started out as an escape from everyday life turns into something much, much more...

The Gate by Dann A. Stouten was published by Baker in May 2013 and is our 42760th best seller. The ISBN for The Gate is 9780800721091.

Reviews of The Gate

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about The Gate.


"Dann Stouten is a master storyteller. There is a real world all around us. We taste and feel it every day. There is also another world where God dwells and those who have gone before us live with Jesus. Dann Stouten helps us discover that these two places intersect more than we often notice. If we pay close attention, we just might see, smell, and learn to taste the goodness of a world beyond this one. Here is my advice: get this book, pour a cup of coffee, find a comfortable chair, and enjoy!"

Kevin Harney (, lead pastor of Shoreline Church in Monterey, CA, and author of Reckless Faith and the Organic Outreach series

Samples of this Book


Details for The Gate

Page last updated 4th October 2016
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback
PublisherBaker (May 2013)
Number of Pages240
Thickness18 mm
Height216 mm
Width140 mm
Product Code4055819
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer