Beneath The Dover Sky Paperback

Book 2 in The Danforths of Lancashire series

by Murray Pura;


In Stock - Usually dispatched within 24 hours

 



Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more
A Bird's Eye View from Eden

Step back in time with this UK based historical saga, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and period dramas

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £11.08 Free UK Delivery
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More

Beneath The Dover Sky

Full Product Description

For fans of the hugely popular Downton Abbey television series and lovers of British historical sagas, award-winning author Murray Pura continues the enthralling story of the Danforths of Lancashire.

The second book in the series (following Ashton Park) transports the reader back in time to 1924 as Sir William—recently named Lord Preston—celebrates his sixtieth birthday at the Danforth summer home in Dover.

Although the ravages of World War I are in the past, new threats loom as a man named Adoph Hitler publishes a book called Mein Kampf. Is he a danger to Europe? And what of Lord Preston’s growing friendship with an up and coming political leader named Winston Churchill?

On the home front, one of the Danforth daughters, the recently widowed Catherine, sells her home in Belfast to spend more time at Dover—where she finds herself annoyed at the impertinent German theologian her father has befriended.

The entire Danforth family faces many changes as illness and tragedy strike. Young Edward finally makes his move into the political arena while Michael and Libby welcome a new family member.

Readers will be captivated by the upstairs/downstairs interplay as they once again savor this compelling saga of the well-loved Danforth family overcoming obstacles by placing their trust in the God who has always been faithful.

Beneath The Dover Sky by Murray Pura was published by Harvest House in August 2013 and is our 28695th best seller. The ISBN for Beneath The Dover Sky is 9780736952880.

Go to Basket

Reviews of Beneath The Dover Sky

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Go to Basket

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Beneath The Dover Sky.

Other products in the The Danforths of Lancashire Series

See other items in the The Danforths of Lancashire Series

    Specifications

    Details for Beneath The Dover Sky

    Author / Artist
    Book FormatPaperback
    PublisherHarvest House (August 2013)
    Weight318g
    Number of Pages384
    Thickness25 mm
    Height216 mm
    Width140 mm
    ISBN9780736952880
    ISBN-100736952888
    Product Code4070844
    Page last updated 28th February 2017
    Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer