Anomaly Paperback

by Krista McGee;

0In Stock - Order before 4pm for same day dispatchWant it on Tuesday 25 October?

Order within 70 hours and 16 minutes for delivery on Tuesday 25 October when you choose Next Day Delivery at the Checkout

Free UK delivery when you spend £10 or more

Price and Purchase

Offer price: £1.20
Go to Basket We accept VISA, Mastercard, Paypal and Buy Now Pay Later

If you're buying for a church, school or business, why not Buy Now Pay Later?

Find Out More


Full Product Description

The first in a new dystopian trilogy, this book will appeal to readers of The Hunger Games and Divergent.
Thalli has fifteen minutes and twenty-three seconds left to live. The toxic gas that will complete her annihilation is invading her bloodstream. But she is not afraid.
Thalli is different than others in The State. She feels things. She asks questions. And in the State, this is not tolerated. The Ten scientists who survived the nuclear war that destroyed the world above believe that emotion was at the core of what went wrong—and they have genetically removed it from the citizens they have since created. Thalli has kept her malformation secret from those who have monitored her for most of her life, but when she receives an ancient piece of music to record as her community’s assigned musician, she can no longer keep her emotions secreted away.
Seen as a threat to the harmony of her Pod, Thalli is taken to the Scientists for immediate annihilation. But before that can happen, Berk—her former Pod mate who is being groomed as a Scientist—steps in and persuades the Scientists to keep Thalli alive as a test subject.
The more time she spends in the Scientist’s Pod, the clearer it becomes that things are not as simple as she was programmed to believe. She hears stories of a Designer—stories that fill her mind with more questions: Who can she trust? What is this emotion called love? And what if she isn’t just an anomaly, but part of a greater design?
336 pages

Anomaly by Krista McGee was published by Thomas Nelson in April 2013 and is our 897th best seller. The ISBN for Anomaly is 9781401688721.

Reviews of Anomaly

Customer reviews and testimonials Write a review

Product Q&A

Got a question? No problem! Just click here to ask us about Anomaly.

Related Departments

This product is also listed in the following departments:

If you like this you may also like...

Angel Eyes

You Save £5.59

The Merciful Scar

You Save £7.60

Must Be More CD

You Save £9.01


Details for Anomaly

Page last updated 6th July 2016
Author / Artist
Book FormatPaperback / softback
PublisherThomas Nelson (April 2013)
Number of Pages320
Thickness21 mm
Height214 mm
Width142 mm
Product Code4071043
Eden is an accredited Living Wage employer