Eden's Q&A Forum

The Eden community is here to help! Questions and answers from those that know best, our customers.
or

Browse by category:

Avatar

Nuts?

Oct 10th, 2014 - Posted by Sunday School Librarian about Real Advent Calendar 2017 in Advent & Christmas Subscribe Answered Product 14 664 views
1

answer

Does the chocolate contain nuts or is there any danger it may have been contaminated by nuts?

Posted by Sunday School Librarian in Advent & Christmas  
1 Answer
Les Ellison
Les Ellison4327
September 4th, 2015 at 2:40PM • Respond

Hi, Sunday School Librarian.

Thanks for your question about The Real Advent Calendar. The chocolate in the calendar contains natural ingredients. It's handmade in the UK in a facility where people also handle and process nuts - also items containing wheat/gluten. Therefore, the chocolate can't be guaranteed to be totally nut - or gluten, free. Also, the milk chocolate contains milk and so is not suitable for those with an allergy to lactose. There is also soya lecithin in the used in the recipe.

Yours, Les.

0
0
Report