Eden's Q&A Forum

The Eden community is here to help! Questions and answers from those that know best, our customers.
or

Browse by category:

Avatar

Gluten

Nov 6th, 2014 - Posted by Julie about The Real Advent Calendar 2017 Pack of 6 in Advent & Christmas Subscribe Answered Product 1 376 views
1

answer

Hello, does the chocolare contain any gluten, please?

Posted by Julie in Advent & Christmas  
1 Answer
Les Ellison
Les Ellison4327
November 7th, 2014 at 8:51AM • Respond

Hi, Julie.

Thanks for your question about The Real Advent Calendar. The chocolate in the calendar contains natural ingredients. It's handmade in the UK in a facility where people also handle and process nuts - also items containing wheat/gluten. Therefore, the chocolate can't be guaranteed to be totally nut - or gluten, free. Also, the milk chocolate contains dairy milk and so is not suitable for those with an allergy to lactose. There is also soya lecithin in the used in the recipe.
Yours, Les.

0
0
Report